Safe Harbor Center is governed by an all-volunteer Board of Directors representing a diverse mix of community leaders and organizations. Their responsibilities include formulating the organization’s mission, maintaining its financial health, and ensuring quality care for those we serve.

Peter Feininger

Senior Vice President
C.W. Matthews Contracting Co., Inc.

Michael Scherneck

Retired Chief Executive Officer
Southeast Georgia Health System

Mary Schellhorn
Retired Educator
Alison Bouts
Retired Educator
Michael Butcher

AVP for Student Affairs/Dean of Students
College of Coastal Georgia

Courtlyn Cook
Community Leader
Lori Crispo

Sports Safety and Risk Mitigation

Michael Kaufman

Managing Member
Kaufman Development Group, LLC

Carrie Lewis

Community Leader

Ex-Officio Members
Senetra Haywood, Ed. S

Director of Students Services & Strategy and Innovation Division
Glynn County Schools

Nicole Spannuth

Crime Victim Liaison
Glynn County Police Department

Yolanda Y. Richardson, CA

Director, Victim-Witness Assistance Program
District Attorney’s Office
Brunswick Judicial Circuit

Dr. Shirley Wilson, MD

Southeast Georgia Health System

Jack Windolf
Past Board Chairman
Leslie Hartman

Executive Director
Safe Harbor Center, Inc.

Board Portal